Fascist state censors Pirate Bay

We’re quite used to fascist countries not allowing freedom of speech. A lot of smaller nations that have dictators decide to block our site since we can help spread information that could be harmful to the dictators.
This time it’s Italy. They suffer from a really bad background as one of the IFPIs was formed in Italy during the fascist years and now they have a fascist leader in the country, Silvio Berlusconi. Berlusconi is also the most powerful person in Italian media owning a lot of companies that compete with The Pirate Bay and he would like to stay that way – so one of his lackeys, Giancarlo Mancusi, ordered a shutdown of our domain name and IP in Italy to make it hard to not support Berlusconis empire.
We have had fights previously in Italy, recently with our successful art installation where we had to storm Fortezza in order to get our art done. And as usual, we won. We will also win this time.
We have already changed IP for the website – that makes it work for half the ISPs again. And we want you all to inform your italian friends to switch their DNS to OpenDNS so they can bypass their ISPs filters. This will also let them bypass the other filters installed by the Italian government, as a bonus. And for the meanwhile – http://labaia.org/ works (La Baia means The Bay in Italian).
And please, everybody should also contact their ISP and tell them that this is not OK and that the ISPs should appeal. We don’t want a censored internet! And the war starts here…

New list of ministers

List of ministers of the new governement

  • Esteri: Franco Frattini;
  • Interno: Roberto Maroni;
  • Giustizia: Angelino Alfano;
  • Economia: Giulio Tremonti;
  • Difesa: Ignazio La Russa;
  • Sviluppo economico: Claudio Scajola;
  • Pubblica istruzione: Maria Stella Gelmini;
  • Politiche agricole: Luca Zaia;
  • Ambiente: Stefania Prestigiacomo;
  • Infrastrutture: Altero Matteoli;
  • Welfare: Maurizio Sacconi;
  • Beni culturali: Sandro Bondi.
  • Riforme: Umberto Bossi;
  • Semplificazione: Roberto Calderoli;
  • Attuazione Programma: Gianfranco Rotondi;
  • Politiche Comunitarie: Andrea Ronchi;
  • Pari Opportunità: Mara Carfagna (on the photo);
  • Affari regionali: Raffaele Fitto;
  • Politiche giovanili: Giorgia Meloni;
  • Rapporti con parlamento: Elio Vito;
  • Innovazione: Renato Brunetta.